Houdini’s Tortellini

Recipe made by: Robbie Shorr

This dish came to me in a sort of vision. In a sense, I can’t believe it took me so long. I’ve been eating store-bought frozen tortellini my whole life, and asparagus for about three years now. I should’ve realized immediately that they’re a match made in heaven. But better late than never.

Ingredients:

  • Store-bought frozen tortellini
  • Asparagus
  • Whatever seasoning you prefer

Directions:

  1. Prepare the tortellini according to the instructions on the package.img_1484
  2. Cut the ends off of the asparagus and roast however you’d like. (I prefer with salt, pepper, and garlic powder at 425°F for 12-15 minutes).                                                           img_1483
  3. Slide the tortellini onto the asparagus stalks, making sure to marvel in the sheer cleverness and fun of this dish.
One thought on “Houdini’s Tortellini

Leave a Reply

